Dr. Weis

Weis markets of Central PA and Upstate New York has finally started to carry a fake dr pepper: Dr. Weis. This beverage is sweet, but not offensive, and you can go ahead and gulp it without fear of a backlash. Dr. Weis (the self-proclaimed weis choice) earns a four Dr Pepper can rating.

One Response to “Dr. Weis”

  1. My family and I moved to the Poconos about three months ago, and we sometimes shop at Mr. Z’s (a chain of grocery stores owned by Weis). I picked up a 12-pack of Dr. Weis today, and I’ve gotta say, I wasn’t impressed. It tastes more like Cherry Coke than Dr Pepper, and it seems to be exceptionally gassy. I’ve been burping for twenty minutes or so.

Leave a Reply

